CAPNEMO Board Meetings

are held at:


Memphis Service Center

238 North Johnson

Memphis, MO 63555

Next Meeting:

October 27, 2020

6:00 P.M.

January 28, 2020

February 25, 2020

March 24, 2020

April 28, 2020


June 23, 2020

July 28, 2020

August 25, 2020

September 22, 2020

October 27, 2020

November TBD

For information on becoming a Board Member

Call Central Office



​Board of Directors

Community Action Agency of Northeast Missouri Board of Directors is responsible for the overall direction, oversight and development of policies of the agency, selecting, evaluating and dismissing the agency executive director, approving all agency contracts and budgets, assessing community and agency needs, and evaluating agency programs.

Each Community Action Agency is required to create a tripartite Board of Directors, consisting of:

  • Members who either serve or work with low-income individuals, or are low-income themselves;
  • Members who are elected public officials;
  • Members who represent the private sector.

* This diversity provides a level of knowledge and strength that is one of core foundations of the Community Action Agency model.
* In addition, CAPNEMO maintains Board representation for each of the 5 counties we serve:  Adair, Clark, Knox, Schuyler and Scotland.
* The Board meets each month, and many members are also involved in sub-committees.



  • James Robertson, President (Knox County Private Sector)

  • Michelle Hess, First Vice President (Clark County Low-Income)

  • Terry Ewalt, Secretary (Knox County Low-Income Sector)

  • Ron Brewer, Treasurer (Clark County Private Sector)



  • Mark Shahan , Adair County Public Sector

  • Traci Lawrence , Adair County Low-Income Sector

  • Eric Tillotson, Adair County Private Sector

  • Gary Webster, Clark County Public Sector

  • Ronnie Leckbee, Knox County Public Sector

  • Jeff Lindquist, Schuyler County Public Sector

  • Lyndsie Burns, Schuyler County Low-Income Sector

  • Debbie Snedigar, Schuyler County Private Sector

  • Danette Clatt, Scotland County Public Sector

  • Patty Ahland, Scotland County Private Sector

  • Oleva Frederick, Scotland County Low-Income Sector

© 2018 Community Action Partnership of Northeast Missouri (CAPNEMO)